Heads of Department | Streatham & Clapham High School

Heads of Department
Ms Sharon Akintunde
Head of Chemistry
Miss Rebecca Baker
BA (Falmouth), PGCE
Head of Art
Mrs Laura Cooper
BA (Nottingham), QTS
Head of Futures & Aspirations; French
Mr Andrew Doddridge
Head of Geography
Ms Ciara Eves
BA (St Mary's, London), QTS
Director of Sport
Miss Katherine Ferguson-Burke
MA (Glasgow), PGCE
Head of Biology
Miss Sarah Fitzgibbon
BSc (Leeds), PGCE
Head of Science; Head of Physics
Mr Paul Frost
BA (Lancaster), PGCE; ACMA
Head of Digital Learning & Computer Science
Mr Matthew Gibson
MA (Oxon), PGCE
Head of Academic Music
Mr Christopher Haynes
Head of Design Technology & Engineering
Ms Fiona Helszajn
BA (Edinburgh), PGCE
Head of Modern Foreign Languages; Spanish
Mrs Juliana Kirby
BA (Leicester), MA Ed, PGCE
Head of Mathematics
Mr David Lee
BA (Manchester), PGCE
Head of History & Politics
Miss Dior-Jade Lewis
BA (Leicester), PGCE
Head of Knights House; Head of PSHCE
Mr Phillip Powell
MSc (Bristol), PGCE
Head of Biology (Maternity Cover)
Mr Thomas Punt
BA (Lancaster), PGCE
Head of Philosophy, Religion & Ethics
Ms Camilla Simpson
BA (Oxon), QTS (Classics)
Director of Sixth Form: Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms Penelope Thane-Woodhams
BA (Loughborough), PGCE
Director of Drama
Miss Hayley Walker
BA (King's College London) PGCE
Head of Classics
Mrs Carol Weatherhead
BA (London), MA (Warwick), PGCE, NASENCo (Middlesex)
Head of Learning Support; History